Don't Call the Wolf

26 May 2020 | By Aleksandra Ross | Filed in: fairy tales.

A forest, besieged A queen, unyielding Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this deliciously dark Eastern European inspired YA fantasy debut n nWhen the Golden Dragon descended on the forest of Kamiena, a horde of monsters followed in its wake n nRen, the forest s young queen, is slowly

Sword in the Stars (Once & Future #2)

26 May 2020 | By Amy Rose Capetta | Filed in: fairy tales.

In this epic sequel to Once Future, to save the future, Ari and her Rainbow knights pull off a heist thousands of years in the past n nAri Helix may have won her battle against the tyrannical Mercer corporation, but the larger war has just begun Ari and her cursed wizard Merlin must travel back

Looking Glass (The Chronicles of Alice)

26 May 2020 | By Christina Henry | Filed in: fairy tales.

In four new novellas, Christina Henry returns to the universe she created for Alice and Red Queen, where magic runs freely than anyone suspects, but so do secrets and blood n nLovely Creature nIn the New City lives a girl called Elizabeth, a girl who has a secret she can do magic But someone kn

Seven Endless Forests

26 May 2020 | By April Genevieve Tucholke | Filed in: fairy tales.

In this gorgeous standalone companion to the critically acclaimed fantasy, The Boneless Mercies, April Tucholke spins a bold and blood hungry retelling of the King Arthur legend that is perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, Garth Nix, and Laini Taylor n nOn the heels of a devastating plague, Torvi s siste

Wicked As You Wish (A Hundred Names for Magic, #1)

26 May 2020 | By Rin Chupeco | Filed in: fairy tales.

A great read for fans of fairy tales, myths and legends Come for the adventure, stay for the sassy jerkwad firebird Kendare Blake, 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series n nWhen a hidden prince, a girl with secrets, a ragtag group of unlikely heroes, and a legendary

The Empress of Salt and Fortune (The Singing Hills Cycle #1)

26 May 2020 | By Nghi Vo | Filed in: fairy tales.

With the heart of an Atwood tale and the visuals of a classic Asian period drama The Empress of Salt and Fortune is a tightly and lushly written narrative about empire, storytelling, and the anger of women n nA young royal from the far north is sent south for a political marriage Alone and sometime

Break Your Glass Slippers (You Are Your Own Fairy Tale, #1)

26 May 2020 | By Amanda Lovelace | Filed in: fairy tales.

forgetting time. midnight dances with yourself amanda lovelace, the bestselling award winning author of the women are some kind of magic poetry series, presents a new companion series, you are your own fairy tale the first installment, break your glass slippers, is about overcoming

Mermaid Moon

26 May 2020 | By Susann Cokal | Filed in: fairy tales.

An award winning author tells of a mermaid who leaves the sea in search of her landish mother in a captivating tale spun with beautiful prose, lush descriptions, empathy, and keen wit n nBlood calls to blood charm calls to charm nIt is the way of the world nCome close and tell us your dreams n nSanna

Cursed: An Anthology of Dark Fairy Tales

26 May 2020 | By Marie O\'Regan | Filed in: fairy tales.

Fairy tales take a weird twist in this anthology compiling stories from an all star cast of fantasy writers, including stories from Neil Gaiman, Charlie Jane Anders and Alison Littlewood.Here in this book you ll find unique twists on the fairy tale conceit of the curse, from the traditional to

The Shrike & the Shadows

26 May 2020 | By Chantal Gadoury | Filed in: fairy tales.

Men have gone missing before n nThe village of Krume is plagued by a haunted wood and a hungry witch It s been that way for as long as Hans and Greta can remember, though they have never seen the witch themselves no one has n nWhen men start to disappear once again in the cover of night their blo