Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars.

02 January 2019 | By Joyce Carol Oates | Filed in: collections.

The bonds of family are tested in the wake of a profound tragedy, providing a look at the darker side of our society by one of our most enduringly popular and important writers n nNight Sleep Death The Stars is a gripping examination of contemporary America through the prism of a family tragedy when

Intimations

11 June 2018 | By Zadie Smith | Filed in: collections.

Deeply personal and powerfully moving, a short and timely series of essays on the experience of lock down, by one of the most clear sighted and essential writers of our time n n There will be many books written about the year 2020 historical, analytic, political and comprehensive accounts This is no

Always the Last to Know

27 May 2018 | By Kristan Higgins | Filed in: collections.

n n Sometimes you have to break a family to fix it n n n n n n From n n New York Times n n bestselling author Kristan Higgins, a new novel examining a family at the breaking point in all its messy, difficult, wonderful complexity n n nThe Frosts are a typical American family Barb and

One Perfect Summer

13 October 2018 | By Brenda Novak | Filed in: collections.

From n New York Times n bestselling author Brenda Novak comes a novel about finding family in unexpected places and the lifelong bonds that don t need a lifetime to forge n nWhen Serenity Alston swabbed her cheek for 23andMe, she joked about uncovering some dark ancestral scandal The last thing she e

Forever and Ever Boxed Set (Forever and Ever #1-3)

11 July 2019 | By E.L. Todd | Filed in: collections.

I m in love with Skye Preston The Skye Preston The daughter of the wealthiest businessman in the world, and the most beautiful woman I ve ever known Her looks don t compare to her golden heart And her heart doesn t compare to that big brain of hers But I could never tell her Because we ve

SEALs of Honor: Books 1-3 (SEALs of Honor, #1-3)

24 March 2018 | By Dale Mayer | Filed in: collections.

BOOK 1 MASON n nKill or be killed n nPart of an elite SEAL team, Mason takes on the dangerous jobs no one else wants to do or can do When he s on a mission, he s focused and dedicated When he s not, he plays as hard as he fights nUntil he meets a woman he can t have but can t forget n nSoftware

Sita: Warrior of Mithila (Ram Chandra #2)

02 October 2019 | By Amish Tripathi | Filed in: collections.

India, 3400 BCE n nIndia is beset with divisions, resentment and poverty The people hate their rulers They despise their corrupt and selfish elite Chaos is just one spark away Outsiders exploit these divisions Raavan, the demon king of Lanka, grows increasingly powerful, sinking his fangs deeper

Dog Man: Fetch-22 (Dog Man, #8)

07 December 2019 | By Dav Pilkey | Filed in: collections.

Li l Petey gets caught in some family drama in the eighth Dog Man book from worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey.Petey the Cat is out of jail, and he has a brand new lease on life While Petey s reevaluated what matters most, Li l Petey is struggling to find the good in the world Can

One Indian Girl

09 December 2018 | By Chetan Bhagat | Filed in: collections.

Hi, I m Radhika Mehta and I m getting married this week I work at Goldman Sachs, an investment bank Thank you for reading my story However, let me warn you n nYou may not like me too much One, I make a lot of money Two, I have an opinion on everything Three, I have had a boyfriend before OK, m

Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook

13 November 2019 | By Celia Rees | Filed in: collections.

A striking historical novel about an ordinary young British woman sent to uncover a network of spies and war criminals in post war Germany that will appeal to fans of The Huntress and Transcription n nWorld War II has just ended, and Britain has established the Control Commission for Germany, which o

Lies That Bind Us

09 August 2019 | By Andrew Hart | Filed in: collections.

n From a prize winning and New York Times bestselling author comes a chilling novel of deception under the sun nJan needs this She s flying to Crete to reunite with friends she met there five years ago and relive an idyllic vacation Basking in the warmth of the sun, the azure sea, and the aura of

Summer Lake Romance Box Set: Book 1-3 (Summer Lake, #1-3)

10 December 2019 | By S.J. McCoy | Filed in: collections.

The Summer Lake contemporary romance series follows a group of friends from a small lakeside town in the California hills They have kept in touch over the years and now, in their early thirties, their lives are drawing them back to Summer Lake and to each other n nBook 1 Love Like You ve Never Bee

Very Nice

19 December 2018 | By Marcy Dermansky | Filed in: collections.

Rachel Klein never meant to kiss her creative writing professor Zahid Azzam never planned to become a houseguest in his student s sprawling Connecticut home, but he does Becca Klein never thought she d have a love affair so soon after her divorce, but when her daughter s professor walks into her h

Dog Man: For Whom the Ball Rolls (Dog Man, #7)

01 June 2018 | By Dav Pilkey | Filed in: collections.

The Supa Buddies have been working hard to help Dog Man overcome his bad habits But when his obsessions turn to fears, Dog Man finds himself the target of an all new supervillain Meanwhile, Petey the Cat has been released from jail and starts a new life with Li l Petey But when Petey s own father

Life's Amazing Secrets: How to Find Balance and Purpose in Your Life

27 February 2017 | By Gaur Gopal Das | Filed in: collections.

While navigating their way through Mumbai s horrendous traffic, Gaur Gopal Das and his wealthy young friend Harry get talking, delving into concepts ranging from the human condition to finding one s purpose in life and the key to lasting happiness Whether you are looking at strengthening your relat

Leon & Juliette

09 August 2019 | By Annejet van der Zijl | Filed in: collections.

De plaats was Charleston, het jaar was 1820 Hij was een jonge Nederlander die zijn verarmde vaderland was ontvlucht om fortuin te maken in de Nieuwe Wereld Zij was een zwart meisje in een samenleving waar iemand zoals zij niet meer waard was dan een onmondig stuk vee dat naar believen gekocht en g

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

01 October 2017 | By J.K. Rowling | Filed in: collections.

Alternate cover edition of ISBN 9780439554930 n nHarry Potter s life is miserable His parents are dead and he s stuck with his heartless relatives, who force him to live in a tiny closet under the stairs But his fortune changes when he receives a letter that tells him the truth about himself he s a

1984

14 March 2018 | By George Orwell | Filed in: collections.

Among the seminal texts of the 20th century, Nineteen Eighty Four is a rare work that grows haunting as its futuristic purgatory becomes real Published in 1949, the book offers political satirist George Orwell s nightmarish vision of a totalitarian, bureaucratic world and one poor stiff s

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)

06 February 2017 | By J.K. Rowling | Filed in: collections.

Ever since Harry Potter had come home for the summer, the Dursleys had been so mean and hideous that all Harry wanted was to get back to the Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry But just as he s packing his bags, Harry receives a warning from a strange impish creature who says that if Harry