Nomen Omen Volume 1: Total Eclipse of the Heart Epub


10 thoughts on “Nomen Omen Volume 1: Total Eclipse of the Heart

  1. Alex Sarll Alex Sarll says:

    I was dimly aware of Nomen Omen as a suggested replacement for people missing WicDiv, but beyond involving queer teens getting tangled up with the mythic, I m not really seeing it I tend to get riled by stories where people start doing As you know, Bob dialogue to explain the set up, but then there s the opposite extreme, where you really are just seeing events from outside, trying to piece together what s going on, and OK that s how the real world works, but even there you get occasional exp I was dimly aware of Nomen Omen as a suggested replacement for people missing WicDiv, but beyond involving queer teens getting tangled up with the mythic, I m not really seeing it I tend to get riled by stories where people start doing As you know, Bob dialogue to explain the set up, but then there s the opposite extreme, where you really are just seeing events from outside, trying to piece together what s going on, and OK that s how the real world works, but even there you get occasional explanations, not to mention a longer immersion Meaning that in a comic especially, eventhan on film or TV where you can at least be sure of the people you re following unless it s David Lynch, I suppose , it can just end up a bit confusing Well, this is one of those, especially given the frequent shifts into monochrome to mirror one character s unusual eyesight There are some powerful images, not least the road accident that kicks things off and its strange aftermath, but for the first couple of issues I was almost entirely lost And then the explanations start coming, and I kinda wished they hadn t, because it s a bit knock off American Gods, a little Fables, and enough familiar components from enough other places that it just ends up feeling like another in a long line of generic urban fantasies It s not terrible, and I really enjoyed how the two girls we initially expect to be the protagonists instead end up her mums but still cool But nor is it anything special Also, he only makes a very brief appearance, but of all the old gods who will have difficulty feeling mystical to my generation, few have such a tough gig as Teutates Edelweiss ARC


  2. Dariusz Płochocki Dariusz Płochocki says:

    eby tre dor wnywa a rysunkom chocia dla mnie troch za mocno inspirowanych japo skimi anime , to by oby nie le, a tak dostajemy raczej nudny pocz tek historii, oparty w 80% na ekspozycji.


  3. Terry Calafato Terry Calafato says:

    I.want..


  4. LouchoBi ⚓ LouchoBi ⚓ says:

    Avevo sentito parlare di questo titolo qualche tempo fa e ho avuto occasione solo oggi di leggerlo Dovevo farlo prima Wow.Gi preso tutti, ho adorato ogni tavola, ogni frase.Appassiona, incuriosisce e strizza l occhio Ottimo lavoro.Leggi la mia recensione sul blog IG louchobi Avevo sentito parlare di questo titolo qualche tempo fa e ho avuto occasione solo oggi di leggerlo Dovevo farlo prima Wow.Gi preso tutti, ho adorato ogni tavola, ogni frase.Appassiona, incuriosisce e strizza l occhio Ottimo lavoro.Leggi la mia recensione sul blog IG louchobi


  5. Giulia Rita Herondale Giulia Rita Herondale says:

    davvero figo Non mi piace come parola ma non riesco a trovare un termine pi adatto La storia e i disegni mi piacciono molto L elemento che preferisco il modo in cui utilizzano il colore Per non ho apprezzato il modo in cui hanno esposto la storia Infatti in alcuni punti non sono stati molto chiari.


  6. Kelly Spoer Kelly Spoer says:

    Thank you Image for giving me access to a review copy.Holy shit I need to own the physical book.And I need volume 2, now.For fans of Sandman, and Saga, and obviously Fables This is pure magic.


  7. Michela Cacciatore Michela Cacciatore says:

    Belli i disegni, eccezionale l uso del colore legato alla storia Essendo il primo numero la storia ancora non ben chiara ma voglio assolutamente andare avanti con la lettura perch mi ha entusiasmato.Beautiful designs, exceptional use of color linked to history Being the first issue the story is still not clear but I absolutely want to go on reading because it has thrilled me.


  8. Laura Henry Laura Henry says:

    Loved this Stunning art and intriguing story A mix of urban fantasy, mystery, and Irish mythology The diversity of this tale is also a huge plus for me Fans of Holly Black will love this


  9. Sofia Sofia says:

    Tutto molto bello ma io c ho capito poco non vedo l ora di leggere il secondo volume e scoprire di pi su questa storia.


  10. Jake Jake says:

    Fantasy thrives in comics with its visuals Which is what makes the meaning behind them so amazing In this time the magic genuinely feels otherworldly thanks to being in color while the rest of the world looks monochrome Then you find out it s because the main character is colorblind and she finds it otherworldly because what s normal to us looks mythological to others That s the whole thing behind all of this, nothing that people see happening is supposed to make sense Magic and myths are s Fantasy thrives in comics with its visuals Which is what makes the meaning behind them so amazing In this time the magic genuinely feels otherworldly thanks to being in color while the rest of the world looks monochrome Then you find out it s because the main character is colorblind and she finds it otherworldly because what s normal to us looks mythological to others That s the whole thing behind all of this, nothing that people see happening is supposed to make sense Magic and myths are stories, the kind that change with time Sometimes the stories clash with one another, other times it genuinely feels like things are only made up as they go Which is why abstract subjects like dreams are what make up this kind of thing Unfortunately it s kind of hard to relate to anyone other than POV Rebecca or her moms Still a good read for the concept alone


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Nomen Omen Volume 1: Total Eclipse of the Heart ❮Ebook❯ ➭ Nomen Omen Volume 1: Total Eclipse of the Heart ➮ Author Marco B. Bucci – Liversite.co.uk No matter how fast your run, sooner or later your past will catch up with you Becky Kumar is a daughter of three mothers, a geeky twenty year old from New York City who is about to cross the veil betw No matter Volume 1: Kindle Ó how fast your run, sooner or later your past will catch up with you Becky Kumar is a daughter of three Nomen Omen PDF or mothers, a geeky twenty year old from New York City who is about to cross the veil between our reality and an ancient realm Omen Volume 1: PDF É of otherworldly truths From writer and RPG creator MARCO B BUCCI Magna Veritas, Memento Mori and artist JACOPO CAMAGNI X Men Blue, Deadpool The Duck comes the tale of witchcraft and secrets that became a sensation in Europe Collects Nomen Omen.

    Nomen Omen Volume 1: Total Eclipse of the Heart Epub Duck comes the tale of witchcraft and secrets that became a sensation in Europe Collects Nomen Omen."/>
  • Paperback
  • 160 pages
  • Nomen Omen Volume 1: Total Eclipse of the Heart
  • Marco B. Bucci
  • 15 March 2019
  • 1534315063

About the Author: Marco B. Bucci

Is a Volume 1: Kindle Ó well known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Nomen Omen Volume : Total Eclipse Nomen Omen PDF or of the Heart book, this is one of the most wanted Marco B Bucci author readers around the world.